Kratom Capsules

Kratom Capsules are filled with Kratom Powder, Extracts or Fusions. Because of the notoriously bitter taste associated with Kratom, many people choose to take capsules instead. Gelatin and Vegetable Cellulose capsules are generally used. Gelatin capsules contain only beef gelatin and purified water.

Vegetable capsules consist of only two ingredients: HPMC and purified water. HPMC -- Hydroxypropyl methylcellulose -- is derived from vegetable cellulose. 100% natural, these capsules contain no preservatives, gelatin, wheat, animal by-products or starch, and they are made from pure cellulose of either pine or poplar. Capsules are fast dissolving in the stomach and easily digestible.

Capsules can affect the digestion time of the Kratom because the stomach muse dissolve the capsule before digesting the Kratom contained within. The most common sized capsule used is size "00" and contains approximately 0.5 grams of Kratom powder.